Emergency Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was a good, quick, and easy dish. I made it as written and served it on baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I agree with the user who stated this is chicken with BBQ sauce on it. My question is how can this cook to a safe temp in 10 min? I cooked it longer and it still felt questionably mushy/under-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
A very nice go-to recipe. Good, but not super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is now my go to recipe. It is so easy and tastes great! My husband and friends all love it. I add a clove of minced garlic for added garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very tasty. I found this online today when I was looking for something quick to make. What a perfect way to "jazz" up bottled barbecue sauce (because basically that is what you are doing). Much better than just the barbecue sauce. I also added about a 1 1/2 tablespoons of honey. Once I heated everything up, I poured it over the chicken and baked it (covered) at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes. This is very very good. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I really like how fast this was to make. I added a dash of liquid smoke. This is going to be one of my go to chicken recipes since I only like 30 to get dinner done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
"It's like fancy restaurant chicken," my husband said. Huge compliment from the grill master since I never cook meat inside. Very easy. I did have to use A1 since I was out of Worcestershire, but I'm sure what the recipe calls for would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I like the basis of this recipe. Was perfect for a quick 'emergency' meal. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was good. Little bit dry, but could have been my error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
There should be more recipes that are this easy and quick with all ingredients on hand that tastes this good! Am so glad this wife was exhausted and had such a good husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States