Emerald Green Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, except omitted the broccoli. I would recommend partially precooking fresh green beans. Even though I added them with the first broth addition, they weren't done with the rice and other vegetables. I had to add more water and cover at the end to get them tender / crisp. This adjustment worked, and the taste was great. The feta went very well. A good way to use the summer vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
My partner and I both thought this was delicious! It turned out great even though this was my first time making risotto. I used a soup pot and made a double batch. This increased the cooking time by 15 minutes. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly! I love feta but would be interested to try Parmesan. The pea pods and beans were not as tender as the broccoli and zucchini so I could see steaming them a bit. They were perfect for us! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is one of the best recipes that I've gotten off of AR.com. I followed it exactly as above and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I liked this. I did leave out the celery and zucchini (personal preference), and added extra broccoli and some carrot to make up for it. Will make again, but probably skip on adding the feta, as it is a nice vege risotto without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Extremely delicious and filling and surprisingly cheesy considering how little cheese actually goes into it. It takes quite a while to make (you don't want to cut corners with risotto or the rice doesn't cook right), but it's more than worth it. It is also very good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe is a fantastic starting point for whatever veggies you have. I used courgettes (zucchini), broad beans (flava beans) and broccoli and it was superb. The broad beans were frozen so I boiled them for three minutes before adding them; but this turned out a treat. A definite keeper, as it's not as full of fat as recipes with Parmesan Cheese. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poldweia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northolt, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Colchester, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Yummy!!!! I cheated a little bit and used a mushroom risotto from trader joes. I used the seasoning. Probably made it not low sodium. I added more vegetables, and only cooked them for 3 minutes. I like lightly cooked veges. Also substituted parmesan for feta. Delicious! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was an awesome risotto recipe-definitely worth the work. I did not have broccoli, so I bumped up the amounts of the other vegetables instead. I also used parmesan cheese instead of feta and added some salt and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethAshley
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
If you like LEFTOVERS this is the recipe for you. When I first tried it I thought it was just ok... The next day I brought it to work for lunch and WOW it was fantastic. The flavours had infused the rice overnight. I rated it 4 stars because I found it to be pretty time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAshley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. I subbed asparagus and zucchini for the broccoli and green beans, because that's what I had on hand. It does take a lot of string, but is excellent for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States