Elvis Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I'm always up for trying new things and this really caught my attention because I'm a big fann of sweet and salty things. This was both put together. I loved every bite and it was gone in a matter of seconds. Easy to make and one of the quickest. Thanks :) I'll definitely try this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Today is the 2nd time I made this. The first time I made itas the recipe says but used Honey Peanut Butter (instead of drizzling the extra honey). Pretty good but needed a little something extra for my taste. So today I added a smear of plain cream cheese to the sandwich and YUM! That was the extra something it needed. It's a strange concoction and an acquired taste, but on a cold day it was really gooey & satisfying. And to my surprise, he bacon is actually good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sazon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This sandwich is the BOMB!!!!! I have been eatin them since i was young. a good thing to try is cook the sand wich with out the bacon in it. then add the chocolate coved bacon to it after it has been cooked. it makes it 10 times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good. Made it last night. Only thing I changed was using whole wheat bread and no butter, cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We followed the recipe, however on one sandwich we tried cooking the bananas in a frying pan with peanut oil before we put it on the sandwich, and we found that that was better. The bacon is optional but we thought it added something, and we prefer the sandwich with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
my husband and daughter love it when i make it for them. I dont use bacon but drizzle a bit of honey in there. I cant have the sugar so i never tried them but my family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
They serve this sandwich at Peanut Butter and Co in Greenwich Village and it is awesome! I may be biased since I'm pregnant but the taste combinations are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I wouldn't make it again, but I did thoroughly enjoy it while it lasted. I would eat it again if someone offered it to me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
this is really good if you drizzle maple syrup over the peanut butter. or dip the sandwich in maple syrup while you eat it. Not a everyday thing to eat or you will end up like Elvis but its a great treat once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I've always loved grilled pnut butter & banana sandwiches and also grilled peanut butter and bacon sandwiches, but never put the two together until now. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States