Elvis Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have made these for years. Never used the bacon so decided to try it. Personally we like it without the bacon. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
this is similiar to a sandwich we've been eating for years - but never had a name....decided to try this one...and it's good! we've made ours with apple instead of banana....on whole grain bread.... sounds weird but is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonshine7015

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We followed the recipe, however on one sandwich we tried cooking the bananas in a frying pan with peanut oil before we put it on the sandwich, and we found that that was better. The bacon is optional but we thought it added something, and we prefer the sandwich with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was ok. My husband couldn't finish serving and thought the sweetness was overpowering. I didn't think that myself but nevertheless I felt so bad about what I was doing to my arteries to say nothing of my recent weight loss. Overall we don't think the tastes meshed together very well. I love Elvis' music but not his food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was.....interesting. I don't know if I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I've always loved grilled pnut butter & banana sandwiches and also grilled peanut butter and bacon sandwiches, but never put the two together until now. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I wouldn't make it again, but I did thoroughly enjoy it while it lasted. I would eat it again if someone offered it to me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
this is really good if you drizzle maple syrup over the peanut butter. or dip the sandwich in maple syrup while you eat it. Not a everyday thing to eat or you will end up like Elvis but its a great treat once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
They serve this sandwich at Peanut Butter and Co in Greenwich Village and it is awesome! I may be biased since I'm pregnant but the taste combinations are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
my husband and daughter love it when i make it for them. I dont use bacon but drizzle a bit of honey in there. I cant have the sugar so i never tried them but my family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States