Elvis Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I wouldn't make it again, but I did thoroughly enjoy it while it lasted. I would eat it again if someone offered it to me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
They serve this sandwich at Peanut Butter and Co in Greenwich Village and it is awesome! I may be biased since I'm pregnant but the taste combinations are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
my husband and daughter love it when i make it for them. I dont use bacon but drizzle a bit of honey in there. I cant have the sugar so i never tried them but my family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good. Made it last night. Only thing I changed was using whole wheat bread and no butter, cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This sandwich is the BOMB!!!!! I have been eatin them since i was young. a good thing to try is cook the sand wich with out the bacon in it. then add the chocolate coved bacon to it after it has been cooked. it makes it 10 times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I cook mine the same way, but I leave a little bacon grease in the pan to grill the sandwich. It tastes soooo much better and, as my Grandma says, it's the bacon grease that gives you energy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I have been making these for years, since I had first heard about Elvis' favorite sandwich on a documentary. I'm a sandwich guy so I immediately gave it a try. Obviously there is no health benefit to this sandwich so don't be eating it everyday. It however tastes great and should be enjoyed by all peanut butter and bacon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I like all the ingredients, and indeed I ate the whole sandwich. But it didn't wow me. I think it's the warm bananas, I can never get cozy with those except with Bananas Foster. But the bacon wasn't weird with this at all, you should try it if you like all these ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Instead of full bacon strips, I used bacon bits. Other than that, I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Oh' Elvis, you can do no wrong. This is one of my guilty pleasures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States