Elvis Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Today is the 2nd time I made this. The first time I made itas the recipe says but used Honey Peanut Butter (instead of drizzling the extra honey). Pretty good but needed a little something extra for my taste. So today I added a smear of plain cream cheese to the sandwich and YUM! That was the extra something it needed. It's a strange concoction and an acquired taste, but on a cold day it was really gooey & satisfying. And to my surprise, he bacon is actually good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sazon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good. Made it last night. Only thing I changed was using whole wheat bread and no butter, cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
my husband and daughter love it when i make it for them. I dont use bacon but drizzle a bit of honey in there. I cant have the sugar so i never tried them but my family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
They serve this sandwich at Peanut Butter and Co in Greenwich Village and it is awesome! I may be biased since I'm pregnant but the taste combinations are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
this is really good if you drizzle maple syrup over the peanut butter. or dip the sandwich in maple syrup while you eat it. Not a everyday thing to eat or you will end up like Elvis but its a great treat once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I wouldn't make it again, but I did thoroughly enjoy it while it lasted. I would eat it again if someone offered it to me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I've always loved grilled pnut butter & banana sandwiches and also grilled peanut butter and bacon sandwiches, but never put the two together until now. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was.....interesting. I don't know if I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was ok. My husband couldn't finish serving and thought the sweetness was overpowering. I didn't think that myself but nevertheless I felt so bad about what I was doing to my arteries to say nothing of my recent weight loss. Overall we don't think the tastes meshed together very well. I love Elvis' music but not his food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We followed the recipe, however on one sandwich we tried cooking the bananas in a frying pan with peanut oil before we put it on the sandwich, and we found that that was better. The bacon is optional but we thought it added something, and we prefer the sandwich with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States