Elvis Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Oh' Elvis, you can do no wrong. This is one of my guilty pleasures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I have been making these for years, since I had first heard about Elvis' favorite sandwich on a documentary. I'm a sandwich guy so I immediately gave it a try. Obviously there is no health benefit to this sandwich so don't be eating it everyday. It however tastes great and should be enjoyed by all peanut butter and bacon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Instead of full bacon strips, I used bacon bits. Other than that, I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I like all the ingredients, and indeed I ate the whole sandwich. But it didn't wow me. I think it's the warm bananas, I can never get cozy with those except with Bananas Foster. But the bacon wasn't weird with this at all, you should try it if you like all these ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
we ate them and was different, but not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I cook mine the same way, but I leave a little bacon grease in the pan to grill the sandwich. It tastes soooo much better and, as my Grandma says, it's the bacon grease that gives you energy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Love this .. while I did not make this exact sandwich, I make a burger with PB, Bacon and Banana .... AWESOME! You can always add cheese to this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I'm always up for trying new things and this really caught my attention because I'm a big fann of sweet and salty things. This was both put together. I loved every bite and it was gone in a matter of seconds. Easy to make and one of the quickest. Thanks :) I'll definitely try this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This sandwich is the BOMB!!!!! I have been eatin them since i was young. a good thing to try is cook the sand wich with out the bacon in it. then add the chocolate coved bacon to it after it has been cooked. it makes it 10 times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States