Elvis Presley Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
My mom loves "the king" so i decided to make this cake for her birthday dinner. She loved it as did all of the guests. I did think it might be too sweet so i only used one cup of sugar with the pineapple and only about 3 cups of the icing sugar in the cream cheese mixture. I also decided to sprinkle the walnuts on the cake instead of mixing it in the icing. It made spreading the icing much easier and the presentation was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
My family went crazy for this cake, it was quick & easy as well as absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This made such a large cake, I was worried it would go to waste. Well, it's only been one day and the cake's almost gone! Great recipe! Would be excellent for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This cake was great. We really loved it and it went fast. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This cake was simply delicious!!! I baked it for a family gathering and they were trying to srape the pan! I would give it 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This was a tasty and easy recipe to make. My family just loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
The cake is great!! Very easy to make, and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Ohmygosh! This cake was the BEST!! It is very very rich - but I made it for Thanksgiving and that's a day you live it up! It was just wonderful and will go into my special occasion recipe file! Cream cheese and pineapple lovers will go nuts for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
WOW!! This is one sweet cake, a little to sweet for me but my husband raved over it....The pinapple offsets the sweet flavor as well as the pecans. If you are looking for a cake to have a great appearance don't pick this one. Great for a guest with a BIG sweet tooth.........Thanks Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States