Elvis Presley Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
My mom loves "the king" so i decided to make this cake for her birthday dinner. She loved it as did all of the guests. I did think it might be too sweet so i only used one cup of sugar with the pineapple and only about 3 cups of the icing sugar in the cream cheese mixture. I also decided to sprinkle the walnuts on the cake instead of mixing it in the icing. It made spreading the icing much easier and the presentation was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This cake was soooo goood! Also, very easy to make. I agree that it is really sweet so I used a larger can of pineapples and a little less sugar. It didn't last long. Great cake to make for the holidays when you know you will over-indulge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
WOW!! This is one sweet cake, a little to sweet for me but my husband raved over it....The pinapple offsets the sweet flavor as well as the pecans. If you are looking for a cake to have a great appearance don't pick this one. Great for a guest with a BIG sweet tooth.........Thanks Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Ohmygosh! This cake was the BEST!! It is very very rich - but I made it for Thanksgiving and that's a day you live it up! It was just wonderful and will go into my special occasion recipe file! Cream cheese and pineapple lovers will go nuts for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
The cake is great!! Very easy to make, and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This was a tasty and easy recipe to make. My family just loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This cake was simply delicious!!! I baked it for a family gathering and they were trying to srape the pan! I would give it 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I made this cake for my husband's birthday dinner because he can't tolerate anything chocolate in the evening. It's not a bad cake, but it's VERY sweet...a diabetic coma in one piece! Even my kids thought so. The next time I make this, I'm going to add the nuts in with the pinapple/sugar mixture and frost the cake with a fluffy white icing or use less sugar and more juice in the pineapple/sugar mixture to see if I can tone it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This cake was great. We really loved it and it went fast. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States