Elvis Presley Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Really good! Very, very sweet when you go by the recipe. Others recommendations of increasing pineapple, decreasing sugar, and topping with pecans instead of mixing into frosting would help make this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is an easier version: Bake Yellow cake box- cook as shown on the box, but add 1 cup oil instead. Cook 1 cup crushed pineapple and 1 cup of sugar until thick and pour over cake. Cream 1 stick butter, 1 pound confectioner sugar and 1 package cream cheese. Put over cooled cake. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Oh my, this was the best cake ever, everyone in my family thought the seem! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Joy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I haven't actually gotten to eat it, but I was the one licking the bowl and sampling most of it. It is very sweet, but very good. Used more pineapple we used about a 1 1/3 cup of sugar instead of two cups. We poked holes in the cake and used less sugar for the frosting. It came out perfect... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
There was nothing remarkable about this cake. I doubt I will make it again, but, if I did, I'd have to double the pineapple, cut the sugar in half, and leave the butter out of the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Have made this for family and friends and all think the taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Followed other reviewers suggestions and cut all the sugars by half. Done that way, the cake is fantastic, and I got lots of compliments on it at a barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I cut back on the sugar. I used one cup in pineapple, and only one and half cups powdered sugar in frosting. A couple of people still thought it was too sweet. Cutting back on powdered sugar, made forsting a little tackey, so maybe using two and a half cups would be better. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I made the cake and took it to the office -- definitely an A+ rating from all who consumed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This cake is delicious. Easy to make and it is so moist. Will become a family special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States