Elvis Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Some of the previous reviews said this recipe was too thick. We actually had the opposite problem with it being runny. I did add another banana and I mashed them and mixed them with the liquids. Since it was runny I added an extra 2 TBSP of flour. They turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha Tushim
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Fathers Day 2014 very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Tushim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a fantastic pancake recipe!!! Definitely will make it again..as peanut butter and bananas are a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Travel pancakes! No syrup needed. I used dark chocolate chips, probably about double what the recipe calls for. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These have become a staple in our house, one of the only breakfasts we all love! The only thing I do different is mash the bananas rather than dicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried it without the peanut butter as my son is deathly allergic and it turned out perfectly. They ate them all and I had to whip up another batch. Thanks again for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Everyone in my family loves this recipe. It's always a great hit, and I feel like after making it a few times it's really easy to do. I like to add a little extra brown sugar and a few extra chocolate chips, but other than that this recipe is gold! Truth be told, the banana being mushy in the pancake took a little getting used to for me (but I'm not usually a big banana fan) , but I really love it. I think it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were excellent, for a special treat! I did add a little extra milk to get the batter more pourable, maybe another 1/3 cup or so, but these pancakes tasted great. I used smooth peanut butter and warmed it a bit to soften it so it would mix better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used "soured" milk and Jif super-chunk peanut butter in this recipe. Though the batter looked okay in the bowl, it was extremely thick and hard to not only get it onto the griddle without really messing with it AND the pancakes didn't want to cook once they were on the griddle. I would try this again but I would use a different pancake batter as the base--this one really didn't work out for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
These were just ok. I had to add extra flour and baking powder to get them to rise at all and had to turn the heat way down because they were burning and the center was still mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States