Elvis Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used "soured" milk and Jif super-chunk peanut butter in this recipe. Though the batter looked okay in the bowl, it was extremely thick and hard to not only get it onto the griddle without really messing with it AND the pancakes didn't want to cook once they were on the griddle. I would try this again but I would use a different pancake batter as the base--this one really didn't work out for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were great! My family of 7 completely enjoyed them. I ran out of bananas and didn't have any chocolate chips, so I improvised a little and used chunky peanut butter and the new JIF chocolatey butter. It worked great! I can't wait to make them again, but with bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These were okay, we all found them way too sweet. Also, the batter is very thick and the first batch I had to toss because the inside never cooked up. I thinned the batter with more milk and the rest cooked up fine. If I make these again, I will leave out the brown sugar. Also, the peanut butter is very strong even though there's only 1/4 cup. I love PB, but I think I would cut back just a little. If this was intended as a dessert pancake, with a little vanilla ice cream I'd give it 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were excellent, for a special treat! I did add a little extra milk to get the batter more pourable, maybe another 1/3 cup or so, but these pancakes tasted great. I used smooth peanut butter and warmed it a bit to soften it so it would mix better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These have become a staple in our house, one of the only breakfasts we all love! The only thing I do different is mash the bananas rather than dicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried it without the peanut butter as my son is deathly allergic and it turned out perfectly. They ate them all and I had to whip up another batch. Thanks again for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Everyone in my family loves this recipe. It's always a great hit, and I feel like after making it a few times it's really easy to do. I like to add a little extra brown sugar and a few extra chocolate chips, but other than that this recipe is gold! Truth be told, the banana being mushy in the pancake took a little getting used to for me (but I'm not usually a big banana fan) , but I really love it. I think it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I thought they were delicious my family loved them as well. I didn't have brown sugar or chocolate chips so I improvised with white sugar and butterscotch chips and we loved it I will probably keep it the way I made it. The batter was thick but I put my griddle on lower then I usually would about 200 and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I LOVED it, I left out the bananas, choc. chips, and the peanut butter and it was still really really amazing they are thin little pancakes but are very filling!!!!!!!!!!! I had two and some eggs and was good until 1 or 2!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Kids and husband loved this dish, not too sweet good texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States