Elnora's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We love this recipe, and will definitely make it again. It's far better than other peach cobblers I've tried. I did make a couple of changes due to other reviews and what I had on hand. I used half white peaches and half yellow because that's what I had; From experience with other cobblers being too cakey and dense, I sifted the dry ingredients before blending with liquids; from experience with soggy cobblers I added 2 tsp of cornstarch to the peaches prior to adding to the baking dish; and I sprinkled a very small amount of allspice over the peaches before adding the batter because there was so little sugar blended with the peaches and we like a small amount of spice to help bring out the flavor. NO EXTRA SUGAR NEEDED and the allspice I added was barely a dusting. Will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Salafia
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Exactly the way my Aunt Carol makes all of her fruit cobblers! It's especially great with peaches, blackberries or blueberries. I add vanilla extract to the batter and sprinkle the top with cinnamon before baking. This is a yummy, quick and no fuss recipe. I'm going to try adding ginger to the batter next time I make this with peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I substituted Trader Joe's cinnamon sugar for the sprinkling of sugar on top of the peaches. My family was disappointed when it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is just like the recipe that has been passed down in our family from my great X 3 grandmother! The only difference is the butter is put into the pan and melted in the oven so that the dish is hot when the "batter" is poured in and it gets scalded, and no sugar sprinkled over the peaches. The peaches are dropped in (or poured with the juice if using canned). Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elizabethjohnson
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It turned out great ill do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is so easy and delish!! I used canned peaches (as it's not peach season plus I'm lazy) I used regular flour and 1 tsp baking soda because I didn't have self-rising flour and sprinkled cinnamon on top for a better look. Both ideas from other reviewers. THANKS FOR THE RECEIPE!!! FAMILY LOVES IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised that this very simple recipe tasted so good! I did sprinkle some cinnamon on top, and was glad I did, for the cobbler is slightly bland. But the taste and texture were wonderful, and the aroma while it baked was heavenly. I used a 9x13 pan with great results, and I also used 3 quart jars of home-canned peaches, drained. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
May I suggest a splash or two of vanilla extract into batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Used this recipe with blackberries and later on with peaches. It is very easy and the cobblers were terrific. I do add 1 teaspoon vanilla to the batter and sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top. I sent my best friend this recipe and she's made it several times, the latest with apples. I prefer a cake-like cobbler so this will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
i thought this was really good but i change the recipe around everybody has there own thing they like for me its cherries so i toke a bottle of the cherries you use on ice cream and toke the juice poured it in to the batter and put the cherries with the peaches it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States