Elnora's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for a few years now with a modification that I feel takes it to the next level! I exchange the milk for vanilla yogurt. I also leave part of the syrup from the canned peaches in the recipe. It makes for a gooey cobbler that is awesome with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
So simple but tastes amazing. Served it topped with mascarpone (mixed with a little sugar, vanilla and cream) and sprinkled cinnamon on top - it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Not my families favorite. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Szell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It was my fault but I didn't add the 1 tsp baking powder that others recommended if someone didn't use self-rising flour. It didn't rise much and it was very oily from the butter. After it cooled the butter re-absorbed but the recipe was just so so. I may attempt to try again with the baking powder but I don't want to waste another cube of butter if it doesn't work out. I think I'll stick with my dad's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty and so easy to make.family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Such a wonderful recipe. I used canned peaches, drained the juice off. Sprinkled cinnamon on top of the peaches before adding batter. Cooked it until it was browned on top. My family of 7 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. Did add cinnamon and baking powder. Great with vanilla or peach ice cream or a dab of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My family loved it! Especially with ice cream. I cut the milk in half and I think that really helped make the cake batter topping taste delicious. Also, I added 2-3 tbsp of sugar, cinnamon, and used 2 cups of canned sliced peaches. Finally, I used a pie crust to make it like a peach pie. Husband was loving it and so was our 3yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I am in love with this recipe. I never liked peaches that much but after having this, I will never look at peach the same way again. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added baking powder to my all purpose flour and sprinkled cinnamon on the peaches. Turned out sooo good topped with vanilla/chocolate ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used this recipe to make my very first cobbler. It was amazing! I only adjusted it slightly by adding fresh blueberries and a couple dashes of powdered cloves and cinnamon. Huge hit with my husband and kids. Thank you for sharing. This recipe is a definite keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States