Elnora's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent. I used a large can of peaches, undrained, and it was still delicious. Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Wow! this recipe is exactly the one that my grandma used to make, I loved it then, and love it even more. The first taste brought back the memories. Well done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Chavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Just like my momma use to make!!! I loved it! I'm going to make it again but use other kinds of fruit in place of the peaches =) I used extra peaches when I made it too around 6 cups I love peaches. If you use canned peaches drain all the juice off of them or your cobbler will be soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is the recipe lovingly referred to in my family as "cupa, cupa, cupa" because it is just a cup of self rising flour, cup of sugar, cup of milk. You can pour it over any fruit. If you don't have self rising flour, just use AP flour and add 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt. I give it 5 stars because, given the simplicity and quickness of the recipe, it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and was very disappointed. It tasted very flour-y. I will not make this cobbler again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Super easy, and oh-so-delicious, that you'd wish you made more! Instead of self-rising flour, which I never have in my pantry, I used 1 teaspoon of baking powder, and I always keep handy canned sliced peaches (packed in water) and drained well.... My husband and kids keep begging me to make it over and over again! It literally takes me 10 min to whip up a batch! O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Did not enjoy this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The only thing I did was double the batter and I had to use canned peaches due to the season. I used a ripe canned peach. This was a perfect recipe!! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very simple. I blanched the peaches. Family loved it and made the house smell delicious. I wasn't sure about the cakey part though, I wanted some crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for a few years now with a modification that I feel takes it to the next level! I exchange the milk for vanilla yogurt. I also leave part of the syrup from the canned peaches in the recipe. It makes for a gooey cobbler that is awesome with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States