Elnora's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Did not enjoy this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The only thing I did was double the batter and I had to use canned peaches due to the season. I used a ripe canned peach. This was a perfect recipe!! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very simple. I blanched the peaches. Family loved it and made the house smell delicious. I wasn't sure about the cakey part though, I wanted some crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for a few years now with a modification that I feel takes it to the next level! I exchange the milk for vanilla yogurt. I also leave part of the syrup from the canned peaches in the recipe. It makes for a gooey cobbler that is awesome with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
So simple but tastes amazing. Served it topped with mascarpone (mixed with a little sugar, vanilla and cream) and sprinkled cinnamon on top - it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Not my families favorite. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Zell Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It was my fault but I didn't add the 1 tsp baking powder that others recommended if someone didn't use self-rising flour. It didn't rise much and it was very oily from the butter. After it cooled the butter re-absorbed but the recipe was just so so. I may attempt to try again with the baking powder but I don't want to waste another cube of butter if it doesn't work out. I think I'll stick with my dad's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty and so easy to make.family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Such a wonderful recipe. I used canned peaches, drained the juice off. Sprinkled cinnamon on top of the peaches before adding batter. Cooked it until it was browned on top. My family of 7 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. Did add cinnamon and baking powder. Great with vanilla or peach ice cream or a dab of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gallatin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States