Elnora's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I used a 9 x 13 pan and cooked it for 35 minutes. Also sprinkled cinnamon on top for appearance and added nice flavor. I did not have self-rising flour so I added about 1 tsp baking powder to help it rise. The texture is great-not too hearty like an oatmeal cobbler or really thick, but nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Love this recipe! It's great with a scoop of ice cream on top. Perfect just the way it is stated! Family perfered this recipe over others on this site. If you use can peaches, make sure to drain the juice, and you don't need the extra tablespoon of sugar. Thanks Lynn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I really liked this recipe the only addition i made is added some cinnamon on top before adding the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenOfTheCastle2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is the most yummiest peach cobbler ever, not too sweet, letting the peaches be star. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Really easy to make! Blanching the peaches makes this recipe infinitely easier; and adding cinnamon to the sugar you sprinkle over the peaches makes this delicious recipe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This simple recipe is ideal for ripe peaches. The peaches are not masked by a lot of additional ingredients, letting their wonderful, fresh peach flavor take center stage. I made half the recipe, putting them in buttered ramekins and served with whipped cream. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
GREAT! I added some cinnamon/sugar to top of peaches before cooking and some cinnamon and vanilla to the batter - YUM! Hubby says it tastes like a fresh summer bread pudding, which he loves. My peaches were almost overripe as well so I am sure that just added to the flavor. I will be using this one again for sure. Simple, easy and so so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
So delicious! I've never made peach cobbler before, but this was so good and a great way to finish up the peaches we picked at the orchard. I mixed the tbsp of sugar with cinnamon and a bit of ground ginger before sprinkling over the peaches, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was marvelous and very easy. I added a bit of vanilla to the batter, and increased all of the batter ingredients 50%..so used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, flour and milk. I used a 13"x9" pan. I also added a half pint of raspberries to the peaches...yum! The raspberries added a nice flavor and color. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Made this tonight...definitely had great peach flavor, but wasn't keen on the cakey part...looked really beautiful, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States