Elnora's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty and so easy to make.family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Such a wonderful recipe. I used canned peaches, drained the juice off. Sprinkled cinnamon on top of the peaches before adding batter. Cooked it until it was browned on top. My family of 7 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. Did add cinnamon and baking powder. Great with vanilla or peach ice cream or a dab of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gallatin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My family loved it! Especially with ice cream. I cut the milk in half and I think that really helped make the cake batter topping taste delicious. Also, I added 2-3 tbsp of sugar, cinnamon, and used 2 cups of canned sliced peaches. Finally, I used a pie crust to make it like a peach pie. Husband was loving it and so was our 3yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I am in love with this recipe. I never liked peaches that much but after having this, I will never look at peach the same way again. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added baking powder to my all purpose flour and sprinkled cinnamon on the peaches. Turned out sooo good topped with vanilla/chocolate ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used this recipe to make my very first cobbler. It was amazing! I only adjusted it slightly by adding fresh blueberries and a couple dashes of powdered cloves and cinnamon. Huge hit with my husband and kids. Thank you for sharing. This recipe is a definite keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Perfectly simple! I only had a 9 x 13 pan but it came out fine. Followed directions exactly, then put a light sprinkle of cinnamon on top. Thanks to you and your grandmother for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I loved how quick and easy this recipe was. Taste was great! Crust could have had more crisp texture for my preference, but family enjoyed it. I added cinnamon by sprinkling on top of peaches along with sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
awesome recipe! So quick and easy and taste delicious! I sprinkled cinnamon to the mixture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Super yummy cobbler! I just added a pinch of cinnamon to the peaches, a pinch of vanilla to the batter, and some sugar crystals on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandrsmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States