Ellen's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was great!!!! it's really a 4.5 star!!!! I did cut back on the rosemary to 2.5 teaspoons and added a can of tomato paste. I also cut up the thighs in to small pieces sure it boosted the flavor level. Served on top of egg noodles with butter biscuits, Cant wait to try the leftovers, I bet it will be better the 2nd. time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was fantastic. I made it without the mushrooms because I completely forgot them at the store and didn't go back... will not do this again as I REALLY missed them. But everyone loved the taste. Splurged and used fresh squeezed orange juice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love this! Lots of liquid, so I chopped up the chicken, served it in bowls and called it soup! Superb! Even better the next day. I will make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Definitely add a small can if tomato paste. Even if the original recipe is meant to be a thin sauce it really does work out better with the paste. Easily makes enough sauce for 12 oz of penne pasta, probably enough for 16 oz. depending upon the ratio of sauce to pasta that you prefer. This has a nice mild flavor but is not bland at all. Be sure to top it with grated parm. Even my mushroom hater of a teenage son gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love chicken cacciatore but my family hates peppers and any vegetables I try to slip in. This recipe is not only simple, but so flavorful! Everyone Loved it- even the picky kids! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this recipe as written and was a little hesitant about the orange juice, but I loved the final flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made exactly as written except I used fresh rosemary. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goldyloxand3sons
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was incredibly good, a true keeper. I had to make one substitution because I didn't have white wine. I used the juice from a can of peaches with 2t of Apple cider vinegar. Next time I'll have the white wine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious ! Even my husband loved it and told me to use this for our family gathering. I followed the recipe exactly and will again. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Leiviska
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used chicken breast and didn't use the white wine but it turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Leiviska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States