Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
we made this last night and really enjoyed it. the only changes we made was the addition of 2 cloves of garlic and a sprinkle some hot chilli flakes on top.it was very tasty and stayed together quite nicely! we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was my first time making meatloaf and it was absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe and made 2 loaves so I would have meals for the week. When I took this for lunch, my coworker asked me what smelled so good. I'm definitely this one again and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I've used this recipe about a half dozen times now and I have never been disappointed. I give this recipe 5 star for its easy preparation and consistent flavor time and again. Well done Ellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was very tasty. I didn't have any bread so I subbed crushed crackers. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel L.
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yum!! Juicy and delicious. I made the recipe exactly as written, except that I baked it in muffin tins (as someone else suggested) for 25 min. I even won over my skeptical husband. My picky 8 year old ate it in a bun and called it a cheese burger. He even asked for seconds, which he never does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It's a nice meatloaf. I like the tomatoes in it. Good idea. I didn't have trouble like other reviewers slicing it. Some said it crumbled, mine sliced like normal meatloaf. I also didn't have the "juice" the submitter talked about in her review. It all came out status quo. I must say though, if you've not had buffalo before, the texture looks a bit like cat food. Tastes pretty good though. I didn't find it gamey at all. Thanks for sharing ellenmoriah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is easy, and amazing. I didn't have, of all things, canned tomatoes, so I drained a 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes and chilis, and used that instead. It was fantastic. The slight sweet taste of the ketchup was marvelous against the spice of the Rotel. I baked it in my microwave convection oven, 30 minutes at 350 and 25 at 325. Perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made it for my girlfriend. she loved it! even got five year old nephew to try it.(thats saying alot) will.definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
huge hit in our family! I accidentily forgot to drain the tomatoes so I added 1 cup of quick oats to help soak up the juice, and a second egg to help the oats bind to the meatloaf. I also diced a green pepper and added it because I didn't want it to go to waste. This recipe made a huge meatloaf, enough to comfortably serve 8. Serious bargain meal with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States