Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was really good. I did drain the tomatoes but I still found there was liquid in the pan when the loaf was done. Could have partly been fat (I used ground beef). I just poured it out, the loaf was unaffected by that liquid. It was super good and really moist because of all the tomatoes. I also put a sprinkle of caraway seed in mine which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Best meatloaf my Dad, husband, and myself have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Super moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
simple, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I ended up making this with half ground buffalo and half ground beef (didn't pay attention when taking it out of the freezer). I added some fresh garlic, and, like others, diced up the canned tomatoes a little more finely. The only other change I made was to mix some prepared English mustard with the ketchup. Although it crumbled when I cut into it, this was a very tasty meatloaf. Nice and moist too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I read the reviews before I made this and all those cooks were right, this is a great recipe. It makes a really great meatloaf. I could not have been more pleased, so flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is the first time I've cooked bison. This is an easy recipe that calls for few ingredients and tastes great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
So moist! We love the addition of the canned tomatoes, but do take the time to chop them smaller- some of the pieces were quite large! I used whole grain crackers in place of the bread, and added some flax and wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I used all antelope instead of buffalo. I doubled the recipe but only used 1 can of diced tomatoes. I didn't have mustard powder so I used a tablespoon of regular mustard. It was good... the only thing I would do different is chop the the onions and tomatoes smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have to say this is the best meatloaf I have ever tasted. My fiance' made this for me and I think the only thing she did differently was to use bay leaves in it somehow. (I'm no cook and not one to get on a computer to make a review) But this is gooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaklrobison
Home Town: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States