Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
delicious! and less than 200 calories a serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was the best meatloaf I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was fabulous! My kids loved it. I used a can of petite diced tomatoes and finely diced the onions, as another reviewer recommended. I added 2 pcs of whole grain bread, instead of 1. Very moist, cooked quickly in my convection oven. Will definately make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
So simple, yet delicious! I cooked the meatloaf in a muffin tin which allowed me to easily freeze the leftovers. The buffalo meat results in a sweeter and very moist meat with much less fat unlike beef. I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very tasty meatloaf. Even my picky 3 year old loved it! I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used cut up stewed Italian tomatoes and also added some Worcestshire sauce to it. Excellent - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellenmoriah
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is my recipe, so let me add this to what I originally posted. Ground bison emits a "juice" that isn't familiar to me with other ground meats. I don't know what it is. I DO know that I skim it away from the meatloaf and once that's done, it doesn't appear again... not even during reheating. For those of you who've added to the recipe, I suspect the additions altered the chemistry. If the results were tasty, excellent! If not, you might want to try this recipe as posted, and alter it later, once you know what the original tastes like. The quick summary is the ground bison behaves differently when baked than ground beef. I should have mentioned this in my original posting of the recipe. Sorry 'bout that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very good, I made them into mini-meatloaves, using a muffin tin. I'm impatient and don't like to have to wait the 1 1/2 hours to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluucantu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was good. Didn't have the canned tomatoes so we just skipped that part. It could have used a little more flavor, so I'll experiment next time, but I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was great the only problem I had was it was waaay watery. I don;t know if it was from the canned tomatoes or what. Also I didn't use a whole onion and I added 1/4 C of brown sugar to the ketchup. other than that it was delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was really good. I did drain the tomatoes but I still found there was liquid in the pan when the loaf was done. Could have partly been fat (I used ground beef). I just poured it out, the loaf was unaffected by that liquid. It was super good and really moist because of all the tomatoes. I also put a sprinkle of caraway seed in mine which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States