Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
excellent.... I really like this recipe. I Made it just as stated. Would not change a thing. This one is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent! I loved the moistness and the flavor. I added a little more salt and mustard powder. Other than that.. perfect. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Pretty tasty. Less onion next time... and I love onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chqsummerbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used regular ol' ground beef for this recipe and only used half an onion which was still too much for my 4 and 5 year old boys...though I thought it was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saugus, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was sooo good- I don't even like meatloaf, but this had lots of good flavor to it. I accidently mixed the ketchup in the meatloaf and then squirted it all over the top- I think it made it have a lot of flavor. I'm going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is the best meatloaf ever! I had never used buffalo meat before and wanted to try it. There was a review earlier that said to drain off the fat before you finished cooking it then cook some more and then this was a very helpful suggestion! This was the perfect recipe. My family loved it! I have made it several times and will add it to my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and it needed no additions or alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
this was pretty good, but a little dry - probably because bison has basically no fat. i made a couple of very small changes: i used double fiber whole wheat bread (it was what i had), and i made it into four individual loaves (easier leftovers.) i will probably give it a little bit of spicing up when i make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
OMG!!! This was awesome. We have heard that bison was better for you and we've had burgers and they were ok but NOTHING like this!! I did NOT tell my family it was bison until after they told me it was the best meatloaf ever. They won't lie cause they don't want something made over and over if they don't like it, :-). I HIGHLY recommend trying this recipe. I did it ALMOST exactly. It seems a little to running before I put it in the pan so I added another piece of bread crumbed up. It was perfect! Thank you SOOOO much. I would have NEVER thought of using bison in meatloaf and now I'm gonna end up using it in tacos, burgers and anything else calling for ground beef. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States