Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and it needed no additions or alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
this was pretty good, but a little dry - probably because bison has basically no fat. i made a couple of very small changes: i used double fiber whole wheat bread (it was what i had), and i made it into four individual loaves (easier leftovers.) i will probably give it a little bit of spicing up when i make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
OMG!!! This was awesome. We have heard that bison was better for you and we've had burgers and they were ok but NOTHING like this!! I did NOT tell my family it was bison until after they told me it was the best meatloaf ever. They won't lie cause they don't want something made over and over if they don't like it, :-). I HIGHLY recommend trying this recipe. I did it ALMOST exactly. It seems a little to running before I put it in the pan so I added another piece of bread crumbed up. It was perfect! Thank you SOOOO much. I would have NEVER thought of using bison in meatloaf and now I'm gonna end up using it in tacos, burgers and anything else calling for ground beef. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
We loved this! To be honest my husband and I had to literally STOP ourselves from going back for more! We eat very healthy for the most part and this was a great dinner. Also Buffalo meat is high in amino acids & very low in fat!!Because my husband is allergic to wheat I substituted about 1.5 cups of crispy brown rice cereal for the bread, and I used only 1/2 t. salt. Added a chopped red pepper I had on hand and topped it with the ketchup with some brown sugar and a dab of spicy red pepper sauce. It did not hold together very well (because of the rice cereal substitute I had to use) but it was NO problem! I formed it as well as I could and placed it in the pan. It cut pretty well...and it was DELICIOUS! I will make this 1x a week during the colder months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe as written only I microwaved the meatloaf in a tupperware microwavable dish for 20 minutes, let it set for 5 minutes. I put the ketchup on it after It came out of the microwave. It was delicious and I will make this again and again. Thanks for a great bison recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
delicious! and less than 200 calories a serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was the best meatloaf I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was fabulous! My kids loved it. I used a can of petite diced tomatoes and finely diced the onions, as another reviewer recommended. I added 2 pcs of whole grain bread, instead of 1. Very moist, cooked quickly in my convection oven. Will definately make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
So simple, yet delicious! I cooked the meatloaf in a muffin tin which allowed me to easily freeze the leftovers. The buffalo meat results in a sweeter and very moist meat with much less fat unlike beef. I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very tasty meatloaf. Even my picky 3 year old loved it! I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used cut up stewed Italian tomatoes and also added some Worcestshire sauce to it. Excellent - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States