Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
WOOOOWWWW This is one of the best meatloafs! Its simple, so you dont think it will be good, but its amazing. Doesnt taste like buffalo at all. My husband HATES bison/buffalo and I didnt tell him it was buffalo until AFTER he had devoured the entire pan, includng the planned leftovers. He was amazed. I will be making this many many times to come. Might make a good burger patty too, albeit crumbly. Oh, and you do have to drain off the grease but its no big deal. I topped mine with Ketchup mixed with worcestershire and brown sugar. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great recipe. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Was tempted to do the worcesteshire (we love that flavor), but I usually try to make recipes as published the first time. Seriously, would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Sooo delish! I just added Worcestershire sauce but otherwise kept recipe the same. My boyfriend finished the whole thing that night! Very easy, healthful, and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliveoyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was EXCELLENT, the best meatloaf I have ever made! The buffalo meat gave this meatloaf a sweet sort of flavor... usually in meatloaf I use brown sugar, but this time it wasn't needed. I would use just a pinch less of salt, but I think I am sensitive to salt as most foods seem salty to me. For this recipe I also dumped a can of tomato soup over the top before baking, and I put in about a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce. My whole family raved, this is my new go-to recipe for meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is the best meatloaf that I have made in a long time. I decided to make the meatloaf in muffin cups. Very moist and suprisingly flavorful. Instead of the diced tomatoes I used crushed and I added green peppers. Loved it!! I also experienced the "juice" but I just drained it out. Didn't effect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
not bad. will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I had never tasted buffalo meat before, but I found it in the grocery stores meat department and decided to try it. I had no recipes so I search Allrecipes and found this one. I am so glad I did! This has to be the easiest meatloaf I have ever made. The ingredient list is so simple, but the taste is out of this world! Try this recipe you will not be disappointed! I did substitute 1/3 cup oats for the sliced bread as I did not have multigrain bread and reduced the mustard powder to 1/2 teaspoon. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
excellent.... I really like this recipe. I Made it just as stated. Would not change a thing. This one is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent! I loved the moistness and the flavor. I added a little more salt and mustard powder. Other than that.. perfect. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States