Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I simply had to review this meatloaf. I had been given some ground buffalo that I had no idea what to do with, had been told so much about it and how different it was from ground beef and bla bla bla. I decided to try a meatloaf and found this recipe. The only change I made was adding garlic, as it's a favorite for my family, and this meatloaf was incredible! It was moist, full of flavor, and amazing! I'd give it 10 stars if I could, thank you so much for what promises to be a family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
awesome! i love the buffaloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great as is - Have made it several times with no changes to the recipe and it's a favorite. Be careful not to bake for too long, the buffalo dries out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I didn't make any changes to this recipe but instead of baking it in the oven I cooked it in the crockpot on low for 8 hours. It did have the watery juice and I drained that off twice. I was worried it my end up being dry, but it wasn't at all! My family loved it! It stayed so moist and the all the leftovers were eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika T. Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any mustard powder to hand, so added some standard yellow mustard (about 1 Tbsp); also, instead of a slice of bread, added about 1/3 c. plain breadcrumbs. Cooking time of 1.5 hrs was perfect - the adults and the 2-year-old gobbled it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I'm always looking for new recipes for buffalo..we are lucky to live where it is easily available. I made no changes to the recipe and it was wonderful. Might add can of mushrooms next time. Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Because Im "eating healthy" i modified this a bit and it still came out great. I used whole wheat breadcrumbs I (have also used a whole wheat pita all ground up before as well) and eggbeaters. I used 1/3 cup crushed tomatoes because I dont like tomato chunks and only 1/4 onion. Also I didnt add any salt. This was great and it stuck to my plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
ok, i intended to make this exactly as written, but- OOPS!- i screwed up! i wasn't paying attention and added a whole can of diced tomatoes. i quickly scrambled and threw in extra breadcrumbs (as i didn't have multigrain bread) and hoped for the best. My hubby and kids ate it all, and begged for more asap! thanks so much for the recipe, and know it is fairly foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My husband went back for seconds and thirds. Interestingly, I actually made this with grass fed, Buffalo Meat, and it was really excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Morris Mueller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States