Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
ok, i intended to make this exactly as written, but- OOPS!- i screwed up! i wasn't paying attention and added a whole can of diced tomatoes. i quickly scrambled and threw in extra breadcrumbs (as i didn't have multigrain bread) and hoped for the best. My hubby and kids ate it all, and begged for more asap! thanks so much for the recipe, and know it is fairly foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My husband went back for seconds and thirds. Interestingly, I actually made this with grass fed, Buffalo Meat, and it was really excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
A solid recipe. I did add 2 oz crumbled blue cheese to the mix, and increased the baking temp to 400 degrees for an hour, still let sit for 10 mins. We enjoyed the flavor of this meatloaf and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I was excited to try buffalo I have made meatloaf with moose before. This was the best meatloaf i have ever had. I was worried about how it would hold together being so lean but it held together just fine. The only change i made was instead of the bread i used 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs. After dinner my boyfriend told me that he gets excited to come home at night to see what I have made...Cant wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
WOOOOWWWW This is one of the best meatloafs! Its simple, so you dont think it will be good, but its amazing. Doesnt taste like buffalo at all. My husband HATES bison/buffalo and I didnt tell him it was buffalo until AFTER he had devoured the entire pan, includng the planned leftovers. He was amazed. I will be making this many many times to come. Might make a good burger patty too, albeit crumbly. Oh, and you do have to drain off the grease but its no big deal. I topped mine with Ketchup mixed with worcestershire and brown sugar. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great recipe. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Was tempted to do the worcesteshire (we love that flavor), but I usually try to make recipes as published the first time. Seriously, would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Sooo delish! I just added Worcestershire sauce but otherwise kept recipe the same. My boyfriend finished the whole thing that night! Very easy, healthful, and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliveoyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was EXCELLENT, the best meatloaf I have ever made! The buffalo meat gave this meatloaf a sweet sort of flavor... usually in meatloaf I use brown sugar, but this time it wasn't needed. I would use just a pinch less of salt, but I think I am sensitive to salt as most foods seem salty to me. For this recipe I also dumped a can of tomato soup over the top before baking, and I put in about a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce. My whole family raved, this is my new go-to recipe for meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is the best meatloaf that I have made in a long time. I decided to make the meatloaf in muffin cups. Very moist and suprisingly flavorful. Instead of the diced tomatoes I used crushed and I added green peppers. Loved it!! I also experienced the "juice" but I just drained it out. Didn't effect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States