Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
we made this last night and really enjoyed it. the only changes we made was the addition of 2 cloves of garlic and a sprinkle some hot chilli flakes on top.it was very tasty and stayed together quite nicely! we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was my first time making meatloaf and it was absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe and made 2 loaves so I would have meals for the week. When I took this for lunch, my coworker asked me what smelled so good. I'm definitely this one again and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I've used this recipe about a half dozen times now and I have never been disappointed. I give this recipe 5 star for its easy preparation and consistent flavor time and again. Well done Ellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was very tasty. I didn't have any bread so I subbed crushed crackers. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel L.
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yum!! Juicy and delicious. I made the recipe exactly as written, except that I baked it in muffin tins (as someone else suggested) for 25 min. I even won over my skeptical husband. My picky 8 year old ate it in a bun and called it a cheese burger. He even asked for seconds, which he never does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It's a nice meatloaf. I like the tomatoes in it. Good idea. I didn't have trouble like other reviewers slicing it. Some said it crumbled, mine sliced like normal meatloaf. I also didn't have the "juice" the submitter talked about in her review. It all came out status quo. I must say though, if you've not had buffalo before, the texture looks a bit like cat food. Tastes pretty good though. I didn't find it gamey at all. Thanks for sharing ellenmoriah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is easy, and amazing. I didn't have, of all things, canned tomatoes, so I drained a 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes and chilis, and used that instead. It was fantastic. The slight sweet taste of the ketchup was marvelous against the spice of the Rotel. I baked it in my microwave convection oven, 30 minutes at 350 and 25 at 325. Perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made it for my girlfriend. she loved it! even got five year old nephew to try it.(thats saying alot) will.definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
huge hit in our family! I accidentily forgot to drain the tomatoes so I added 1 cup of quick oats to help soak up the juice, and a second egg to help the oats bind to the meatloaf. I also diced a green pepper and added it because I didn't want it to go to waste. This recipe made a huge meatloaf, enough to comfortably serve 8. Serious bargain meal with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States