Ellen's Addictive Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I added some garlic salt good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
You have to go with your instincts on this recipe as we don't like so much onion. So add ingredients to your discretion and the salt as you like too. I'm not giving the recipe less than 5 stars because we loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We tried this recipe with carne asada. We used cherry tomatoes from the garden which added such flavor. I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Today is 02/05/2013 and I just made this recipe and realized I forgot the Lemon Juice but it was still great! I like this version because it is natural, homemade and you can make this sodium free. Plus, no buy buying the pre-packaged spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought this was just ok. It didn't have a ton of flavor, and the lemon was quite strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Made this last night for a party and everyone LOVED it. The only difference that I made was substituting lime juice for lemon, because I had limes on hand and no fresh lemons. I also would recommend keeping the pits in the bowl until it's time to serve so that it doesn't brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I made this recipe exactly according to the instructions listed and found the dish to be very, very tasty. It was easy to make, too. It does remind me of the guacamole served in most restaurants. Thank you, ellenmoriah, for submitting it. A new one for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good. Used canned tomatoes with green chilies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is my recipe, which was posted slightly differently than how it was submitted. A couple tips: • you know an avocado is ripe when the skin is black, and there's a little "push" when you slightly squeeze it. Too much "push" and it's over-ripe; too little and it's not ready yet. • the pit will fall out as you're peeling a ripe avocado... if you need a spoon to get it, the avocado's not ready yet. • to keep the guacamole from turning brown, place plastic wrap directly on top of the finished dish, making sure to eliminate all air contact with the guacamole (it's exposure to the air that will turn it brown). When ready to serve, remove the plastic wrap and stir the dish with a fork. • This is ALWAYS best at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States