Elk Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was excellent. bF and I cant wait for the next batch. Made it exactly as written. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it was great! I will definitely be making it again w/ a few minor tweeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We absolutely loved this! I useda 1 lb chub of ground elk and followed the recipe. BF and I will be making this again and again. I look forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My boyfriend always has leftover elk from hunting, and I'm not usually a fan, but this is a delicious recipe! I don't even think you need the brown sugar and I added two cans of green chilies instead of one. Once you get past the browning process of the meat, everything is literally just thrown into a crock pot. I top with sour cream or sprinkle some Parmesan cheese over the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Since my friend just gave me a few pounds of fresh ground Elk, I decided to give this a try. Followed the recipe for the most part but did change a couple things, mainly due to what I had on hand. Substituted the tomato sauce for a thinned out tomato paste. Since I used 2 lbs of Elk, I added a can of Jalapeno Black Beans as well as the Kidney Beans. I browned the Elk and onions, drained the fat and then added everything to a crockpot and cooked it on high for approximately four hours. I baked some corn bread to go with it. It was perfect! Not too sweet, not too spicy, just right. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I really enjoy this recipe. To make it spread more i double the seasonings and use 4 cans of beans and 2 cans of tomotoes. I also cut the brown sugar at least by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melody bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is delicious!!! Best chili I have ever had. I had to add a bit of cayenne pepper to it to spice it up a little. Left the brown sugar in it and added a can of white kidney beans. So delicious thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good and simple. For a little more spice, we added 2x the chili powder, and used a couple thai chilis instead of green chilis (with the volume of chili, this gave it a nice mild spice (that was lacking in the recipe). We also used blackstrap molasses instead of brown sugar (better for you, easy to control sugar), and we added fresh sliced tomato, red bell pepper, and a can of tomato paste to control the liquid. We were very happy with the result. (it was also ready within about 30-40 min cooking time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe receives 2 thumbs up from us. My husband said it was my best chili recipes I've ever made. I made it in the crock pot and it was Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used ground Elk meat. Did everything as directed except I left the chilies out and I cut back on the brown sugar (phenomenal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States