Elizabeth Dole's Pecan Roll Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made these for my mom and I to enjoy...we love anything with a nut in them. I felt like the dough was a little flat, like something was missing, so the next time I make them I will try adding some almond extract in addition to the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiestar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This Christmas my Mom requested that I make a "wedding cookie" like my Aunt used to make. After I looked over several different recipes, I choose to go with this one. It was a big hit! I have put it in my recipe book and will make them again. I added a dash more vanilla and rolled in them powdered sugar while warm and then again when cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deca30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
these are wonderful, I do not use water in my recipe. Also I roll them in Confectioners' sugar first while warm and then again when completely cooled. Makes a much prettier presentation. I usually bake about 1000 of them for gifts for Christmas. Last year I made something different and caught all kinds of flack from family and friends for not making everyone's favorite cookie. so bake to baking this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Christmas wouldn't be the same without these cookies! We've always baked ours slightly different; 250 deg. for one hour. I like my pecans finely ground and an extra tsp. of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjjquan
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was my 1st attempt at making these delicious cookies! Everyone loved them! Perfect for Holiday Gift Giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjjquan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Not too sweet; an enjoyable pie crust like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
the cookies/rolls turn out too dry I was not happy with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States