Elizabeth Dole's Pecan Roll Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made these for my mom and I to enjoy...we love anything with a nut in them. I felt like the dough was a little flat, like something was missing, so the next time I make them I will try adding some almond extract in addition to the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiestar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This Christmas my Mom requested that I make a "wedding cookie" like my Aunt used to make. After I looked over several different recipes, I choose to go with this one. It was a big hit! I have put it in my recipe book and will make them again. I added a dash more vanilla and rolled in them powdered sugar while warm and then again when cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deca30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
these are wonderful, I do not use water in my recipe. Also I roll them in Confectioners' sugar first while warm and then again when completely cooled. Makes a much prettier presentation. I usually bake about 1000 of them for gifts for Christmas. Last year I made something different and caught all kinds of flack from family and friends for not making everyone's favorite cookie. so bake to baking this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Christmas wouldn't be the same without these cookies! We've always baked ours slightly different; 250 deg. for one hour. I like my pecans finely ground and an extra tsp. of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjjquan
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was my 1st attempt at making these delicious cookies! Everyone loved them! Perfect for Holiday Gift Giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjjquan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Not too sweet; an enjoyable pie crust like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
the cookies/rolls turn out too dry I was not happy with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States