Elise's Favorite Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
As a nice treat for myself, I had a couple of mixed apples to use and felt this recipe was fitting. I scaled the recipe down to make a 2 serving recipe to share with 2 of my children that would enjoy this as well as me. It was prefect. At 1st, I was not liking the mayo taste but that was before I chilled it in the frig for an hour. After chilling for the amount of time, the mayo flavor disappeared and a hint of cinnamon lingered as well as the flavor of the apples. I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe, all with a side of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
We had this for our Thanksgiving meal and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Really delicious. Next time I will *measure* my cinnamon and use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I loved how this turned out. I don't care for the mayo in other recipes, but the addition of the whipping cream was perfect! It tones down the mayo taste and the cinnamon adds just a hint of flavor, but doesn't overpower anything. Nice. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love the flavor of the dressing with the cinnamon but the ratio of dressing to apples is off, way too much dressing. Easy fix, I just added another apple and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved this! Have tried several different recipes for Waldorf Salad and none measured up as this one. I used 3 different kinds of apples. Granny Smith, Gala & Red Delicious, unpeeled. I also added a Red Pear, Red Grapes, few Marshmallows, Walnuts in place of Pecans. The Whipped Cream added so much to the Dressing! This is going to be a favorite of mine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by used2bblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
its wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I omitted the cinammon and changed the dressing to 1/3 Hellman's mayo, 1/3 softened cream cheese, and 1/3 sour cream whipped altogether with just a small amount of Trevia (hubby is diabetic), plus added some canned pineapple bits. No matter how much of this I make, there is never enough for left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
There was way too much dressing in my opinion for the amount of apples. But my whipping cream didn't want to get firm so that may have been an issue. It was just ok I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Geving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
There was way too much dressing for the amount of fruit in this recipe and it was a flop at the function I brought it too. It tasted mostly like mayo. Would not recommend this recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States