Elisa's Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I followed the instructions, but used all chocolate chips, no butterscotch chips, as several reviewers did. I removed the pan from the burner, added the marshmallow creme, added the chocolate chips, and they seized up in less than the time it took to stir the mix twice with a wooden spoon (6 seconds, maybe). Chocolate concrete! The butter was oozing out of the mix and settled in a film on the top. I pushed the mix into an 8X8 dish, and when it was cool, I chiseled it into little, grainy blocks. Despite the appearance, it tasted good. That's why I gave it 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was my first attempt at fudge-making. I followed the measurements and directions exactly, just used Peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch chips. It turned out perfectly, very delicious, perfect fudge texture, not crumbly at all (I dislike crumbly fudge). Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This fudge is SOOOOOO good! I don't have a candy thermometer and this fudge turned out PERFECT. I store it in the fridge, which I think helps it keep a firmer, yet still creamy consistency. My husband keeps raving about it. This is my very first time making fudge and I am very pleased. I can't stop eating it!!! I did take the advice of some of the other reviewers and used just about a quarter cup less evap. milk and I didn't have enough choco. chips so I added cocoa powder. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I don't usually like fudge with nuts but I adore pecans so trying this one was obvious. I'm glad I did. The double chip combination is nice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I am no an experienced fudge maker. I decided to try this recipe because it sounded simple for a beginner, the only exception changing out the butterscotch for white chocolate chips. Although the flavor was good, the fudge never hardened properly. It was a mush stuck to the foil. My husband called it fudge icecream because of the constistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is way tooo sweet. Think of pure frosting and add about two cups of sugar to it. The recipe can be modified but as written, disgusting. I had bought all the ingredients so I took it to my Christmas party anyways and I had to laugh as people took their first bite of fudge and had horrible expressions on their face. Do not waste your time with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have had my eye on this recipe for quite awhile now, and decided to make this for a holiday function. After reading several reviews, I did make a few changes. I cut the butterscotch chips to 1/2 cup and upped the chocolate chips to 1 cup. Lastly, I added the pecans on top, and only to half the pan, in case of allergies or a dislike of nuts. The texture of this fudge is wonderful, creamy, and melt-in-your- mouth. The butterscotch flavor was just a little too strong for me, even with the reduced amount, and makes for a very sweet fudge. If you love butterscotch, you will love this fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This fudge is SO EASY to make....but get it in your pan FAST because this stuff really starts to set almost immediately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KtShine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very nice fudge. I like how airy and creamy it is. I also love the chocolate-butterscotch combination. I left out the nuts. Next time I might increase the chocolate chips and decrese the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is great for my grandma! She cannot have gluten so this is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States