Elena's Linguini with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
W-a-y too much butter and oil mixture - I just used a scant 1/4 c. olive oil with a dollop of butter. I also substituted fresh sauteed mushrooms for the canned. This recipe can have its heat increased by the addition of a good cajun seasoning. Good recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
OH WOW!!!! I never make a recipe without tweaking and the only change I made was to substitute angel hair pasta 'cause hubby's stroke makes linguini and spaghetti harder to wind on the fork. This is absolutely fabulous just as is. Very quick, easy, and affordable. I may cut back on the butter and olive oil as suggested by the first reviewer but if cholesterol is not a problem...make it just as is for one of the best dishes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great recipe! Added a little white wine, but besides that, followed it exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. I tried it just as written one time, and then the next time, I added 1/4 cup of white wine instead of the clam juice. It was even better. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
made this for my sisters a couple of weeks ago.great recipe; quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is the fist time I have written a review and that's because this is undoubtably the best recipe ever! I followed it to the letter except for reducing the butter and olive oil as suggested. I also had to use "Knorr Clam Base" as I did not have the bottled version. Wen I got to the end, though it was delicious already, it was a bit soupy. By adding a trick from my Sicilian mother, two dollops of cream cheese (1/4 of the 8 oz pkg), it turned to pure silk. OMG - This deserves more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I have never made this before and was a little nervous at first...was skeptical with adding the zucchini and cayenne pepper...however it was FANTASTIC! Best linguini and clam sauce I have ever had...this will be my forever recipe for this dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It was so hot I couldn't swallow it! It would be great without the pepper, or 1/2 the amount possibly. We might make it again, but NOT with the pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States