Elegant Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was so good !!! Made as directed. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
wow!!!! what a great way to use up fresh zucchini and tomatoes .... i didn't even use cheese and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I needed a great recipe after my neighbor gifted me a huge zucchini. First of all, my husband hates zucchini. I normally just grill it with EVOO, salt, and pepper (then I eat most of it and beg him to eat one slice). Somehow adding bacon and bleu cheese changed EVERYTHING. We've had this dish twice in one week. It's super fast, easy, and I am literally picking the basil and tomatoes straight from the garden prior to preparation. EASY! Many reviewers have stated their use of feta instead of bleu cheese, but I think the bleu cheese ties the dish together with just enough tang to delight the palate. I followed the recipe except for adding an extra piece of bacon and fresh versus dried basil. Definitely a keep and repeat. Does anyone have suggestions for making this a complete meal? Maybe adding beans or another protein? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydream_believer_CO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was delicious! I added garlic and mushrooms and used parmesan instead of blue cheese. This will be a regular in our house, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was really good! I had a couple extra slices of bacon to use up so I just doubled the bacon - there was plenty of zucchini so the amount seemed right for how much we had. The only thing I'd do different next time is drain some of the liquid the vegetables release before adding the seasoning & tomatoes next time. There'll still be some liquid but not as much as we had - seemed to steam/ boil some of the squash because of it. DH cooked this for me while I prepared the rest of the meal and I didn't realize the liquid issue until everything else was added. The flavor was great though - great way to use up some zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and it was sooo good, my leftovers are gone already and its not even lunchtime yet! Someone had a midnight snack without me lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We love zucchini and this recipe made us love it even more. Like one other reviewer suggested, I put it a dash of balsamic vinegar and it was absolutely perfect. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
A wonderful and easy side dish. I served this with grilled steak. I did use Feta instead of blue cheese which was just a personal choice. It was really delicious and I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! Great way to use local fresh veggies. I made as written other than subbing parm for the blue cheese at the end. Another reviewer suggested adding a splash of balsamic vinegar. I'll think that would go great in this so I will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Wow, we loved this recipe! In fact, it's probably one of my favorite ones off of this site. My extremely picky, veggie-hating son even ate this one right up. Thank you for posting this wonderful, healthy dish, Douggee! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States