Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I have used my grandmother's delicius stuffing recipe every year until this year. This sounded so good ... and it was delicious. I will be making this one again and again! Wonderful blend of flavors ... very elegant. Commenting on what others said ... my two girls (10 and 11) helped me prepare it so, lucky for me, it was fun, not work! And my Granny Smith apples were not so tart that they stood out. Well worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
The smell of this stuffing as it cooked was just wonderful -- probably due to the Grand Marnier! It tasted as great as it smelled too -- will certainly make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
this recipe was a TOTAL success! The orange liqueur flavoring really made it special. Some reviewers recommended reducing the amount of liqueur--I followed it to the letter and would encourage everybody else to do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I prepared this receipe 4 100 guest, everyone loved it so much I ran out. I would omit the orange liquor at the end. Keep it in the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I loved making this recipe... and the crowd was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I have made this for the past 2 years. The entire family loved it. Leave in the orange liquor. The good Italian sausage makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Of all the Turkey Stuffing Recepies, I chose this one to make for my family Christmas dinner. This was one of the best decisions I've made. The Turkey was so successful that my family were surprised at my cooking skills. Most impressed was my Grandma!!! whom usually is the Queen of cooking in our house. The orange liqueur made the difference. It was devine. I advise every one to try out this Turkey Stuffing recipe for their next family dinner. The time and effort was well worth the smiles on my family members faces (And Stomach, of course !!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I found this stuffing recipe probably about 10 years ago at least and have been making it every thanksgiving ever since! Everyone raves about it! Sometimes I use the spicy sausage and sometimes I use sweet italian sausage. It's great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Great recipe, though I substatuted the raisins for craisins, other than that, the flavor was exquisit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Cooking my first Thanksgiving dinner, I chose this recipe based on its ingredients -- and the great reviews it rec'd. I wasn't disappointed! This is the best stuffing I've ever eaten; everyone raved about it. Used Triple Sec orange liquer (first time using liquer in anything); had to substitute walnuts for the pecans cos I forgot to buy them but they were just as tasty. Only thing missing from the recipe is instructions on how long to cook if you're not putting it inside the bird (it says 15mins cook time at the top of the recipe, but the bird is in the oven for hours... us newbies need a little more clarity!). Otherwise, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States