Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! The 1.5 cups orange liquor is way too strong in my opinion. I have reduced to a a little more than 1/2 a cup and it is fantastic and not as strong. I have made with spicey and sweet italian sausage and both are fanstastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I've been making this stuffing for like 8 years now. It's so delicious and is always a huge crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMARTYMADDYPANTS
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I used ciabatta bread cut into cubes. I added fresh Concord grapes cut in half instead of apples. I cut the orange liqueur with orange juice to keep all ages happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love this recipe! Only sub I did was added dehydrated cranberry's instead of raisins which added a tartness that it needed.This is the absolute best stuffing and I have made many stuffing recipes in 35 years of cooking. after boiling the cranberrys in the liqueur, I soaked them overnight before adding to the stuffing the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great!! I sub the raisins for dried cranberries. I must say that's if you taste any alcohol you aren't boiling the raisins or cranberries long enough as this process should evaporate all the alcohol. The other half a cup would evaporate during baking. I used the full amount called for with great success. I don't stuff the bird, so I cover the stuffing tightly with foil and bake for 45 mins on 350. Comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Have made this consistently for large family holiday gatherings ever since we tried it 3 years ago. By far and away the best stuffing receipe ever - can also be made gluten free and still be awesome (did that last Christmas!). Even non-fans of stuffing rave about this ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This stuffing stole the show at Thanksgiving! I made it a day ahead and substituted 1 cup triple sec and half a cup orange juice. Baked it in a casserole dish, covered with foil for about 45 minutes at 350. Next time I will chop the apple into pieces that are about twice the size of a raisin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
What a huge hit this recipe was! I made it last minute because I forgot to divvy stuffing to a family member. :) I ran to the store picked up all the ingredients and whipped it out in no time. I personally am not a fan of stuffing, but this one has changed my mind! I got rave reviews from all the family and I have passed this on to a few family members to adopt. :) P.S. I did mine with Grand Marnier. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I modified The recipe. I used dried cranberries instead of raisans and used chicken broth instead of the orange liquor. Increased the recipe by 1 1/2 times, and I used soft potato cubes and toasted them, and added about 1 tablespoon of fresh thyme and rosemary. I cooked the apples and and pecans a large pan with all the other ingredients. Then I baked it in the oven for 30 minutes prior to serving. It was a family favorite. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Just a questions...... Can anyone tell me if the orange liqueur would cook away the alcohol during cooking? I would like to do this recipe but one of my friends was an alcoholic. Thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States