Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
By far the best stuffing you'll ever have! I've made this for the past 10 years for Thanksgiving and it is legendary with my extended family of 30. If you want great results and less of an orange flavor, change the liquor to Grande Maniere......make no other changes! Bon appeite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this last year for Thanksgiving & Christmas. I fogot to come in and rate it. We love this stuffing and I made it again this year and will probably have it next year. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
good cooked in the bird or separately in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Everyone said that this was the best dish of the day and the next day it was even better! It was a nice mix of flavors and textures. I followed the recipe except I used a sage/onion herbed stuffing mix, and used 3/4 cup Triple Sec and 3/4 cup orange juice, it really was a perfect mix, not overpowering but added a nice flavor. It was fantastic and made a TON of dressing; I stuffed a 12 lb bird and had enough left to cook in a crockpot on high for 4 hours. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Everyone that had it said they liked it, I am not sure if they were telling the truth or not. I think for the most part it was good. I used orange juice instead of orange liquer and craisens instead of raisens. I think the orange flavor was overwhelming. I think I will use a different flavor next time. Also just a recommendation.. this recipe makes ALOT I had enough to stick in my 21 lb turkey, and then alot of left overs.. probably enough for another turkey. On that note.. make sure you have a huge bowl to stir everything in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Can't give it 5 stars because I didn't use the orange liquer. I used OJ as suggested by others. It's really good. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIANSPICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I tweaked this recipe a lot. A. I used apple cider instead of orange liquer because I don't drink alcohol and really don't like the taste of it at all in cooking. (Unless it's beer bread or sauted in wine ect.). B. I used dried cranberries instead of rasins because I don't like rasins, and used orange slices while boiling the cranberries to add a little citris flavor. (Lemon would work nicely too. Just be sure to remove them before suffing/bakeing.) C. I cut down on the butter while cooking the celery and such,it was just too much. D.I added my own little bit of spices to the whole thing. It turned out really well, but I agree with much of the other reviews here. 1.Too expensive. 2.Needs to cut down on the orange a lot. 3.Needs instructions to baking and/or stuffing. The overall flavors of this recipe are either like-able or not so great. It's just too many flavors at once. It should probably be used in a dessert, not so much a stuffing. It is indeed very elegant, but just too much for myself. But thank you very much for sharing! It's nice to see different recipes like this! -Miss Blurton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Blurton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I have never been big on stuffing, until now, I'm not to sure who submitted this recipe, but cudos to whoever did, I made a delicious turkey for easter this year and came across this recipe for the stuffing, I read alot of the reviews, and took the advice of 10 of the posters and used orange juice as well, and I was hesitant about using hot sausage, but the way the sausage complimented all the other ingredients was outstanding, everyone was complimenting and a couple people even asked for the recipe, and as the days passed, the leftover stuffing tasted better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
YUMMY! I used Armaretto instead of Orange Licqour and it was fabulous. Extremely moist, flavorful, and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
My brother, who hates stuffing in general, asks for more every year! This year I even made it in the crock pot! **Also, I use orange juice instead of liqueur. That may allay some of the complaints on the strong taste of alcohol and orange. Excellent results (and cheaper).**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States