Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love this recipe! Only sub I did was added dehydrated cranberry's instead of raisins which added a tartness that it needed.This is the absolute best stuffing and I have made many stuffing recipes in 35 years of cooking. after boiling the cranberrys in the liqueur, I soaked them overnight before adding to the stuffing the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great!! I sub the raisins for dried cranberries. I must say that's if you taste any alcohol you aren't boiling the raisins or cranberries long enough as this process should evaporate all the alcohol. The other half a cup would evaporate during baking. I used the full amount called for with great success. I don't stuff the bird, so I cover the stuffing tightly with foil and bake for 45 mins on 350. Comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babygurlkatalyn
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Have made this consistently for large family holiday gatherings ever since we tried it 3 years ago. By far and away the best stuffing receipe ever - can also be made gluten free and still be awesome (did that last Christmas!). Even non-fans of stuffing rave about this ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This stuffing stole the show at Thanksgiving! I made it a day ahead and substituted 1 cup triple sec and half a cup orange juice. Baked it in a casserole dish, covered with foil for about 45 minutes at 350. Next time I will chop the apple into pieces that are about twice the size of a raisin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
What a huge hit this recipe was! I made it last minute because I forgot to divvy stuffing to a family member. :) I ran to the store picked up all the ingredients and whipped it out in no time. I personally am not a fan of stuffing, but this one has changed my mind! I got rave reviews from all the family and I have passed this on to a few family members to adopt. :) P.S. I did mine with Grand Marnier. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I modified The recipe. I used dried cranberries instead of raisans and used chicken broth instead of the orange liquor. Increased the recipe by 1 1/2 times, and I used soft potato cubes and toasted them, and added about 1 tablespoon of fresh thyme and rosemary. I cooked the apples and and pecans a large pan with all the other ingredients. Then I baked it in the oven for 30 minutes prior to serving. It was a family favorite. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Just a questions...... Can anyone tell me if the orange liqueur would cook away the alcohol during cooking? I would like to do this recipe but one of my friends was an alcoholic. Thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Best stuffing ever. If you do it properly, you shouldn't taste the alcohol, as it boils off. I substitute dried cranberries instead of the raisins. Sometimes I throw in some fried mushrooms. Everytime I make this, everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now, starting with my very first "Grown up" Thanksgiving that I hosted for friends while living a few provinces away from any family. LOVED it. It was a huge hit, and I continue to make it for every holiday. Even my mother in law, who is intensely picky, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Dufour

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Harbour, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
one of the best stuffing recipes we've ever had. we used all our pecans for pie, so we chopped up some hazelnuts and added some sunflower nuts for the stuffing, and it still came out great. An excellent stuffing for the orange glazed turkey we had this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States