Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
The stuffing would have been much better without the orange liquer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
The smell of this stuffing as it cooked was just wonderful -- probably due to the Grand Marnier! It tasted as great as it smelled too -- will certainly make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I prepared this receipe 4 100 guest, everyone loved it so much I ran out. I would omit the orange liquor at the end. Keep it in the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I loved making this recipe... and the crowd was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
this recipe was a TOTAL success! The orange liqueur flavoring really made it special. Some reviewers recommended reducing the amount of liqueur--I followed it to the letter and would encourage everybody else to do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I have made this for the past 2 years. The entire family loved it. Leave in the orange liquor. The good Italian sausage makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
A little too fruity, but differently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Of all the Turkey Stuffing Recepies, I chose this one to make for my family Christmas dinner. This was one of the best decisions I've made. The Turkey was so successful that my family were surprised at my cooking skills. Most impressed was my Grandma!!! whom usually is the Queen of cooking in our house. The orange liqueur made the difference. It was devine. I advise every one to try out this Turkey Stuffing recipe for their next family dinner. The time and effort was well worth the smiles on my family members faces (And Stomach, of course !!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I found this stuffing recipe probably about 10 years ago at least and have been making it every thanksgiving ever since! Everyone raves about it! Sometimes I use the spicy sausage and sometimes I use sweet italian sausage. It's great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Great recipe, though I substatuted the raisins for craisins, other than that, the flavor was exquisit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States