Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This stuffing sounded very tempting from the ingredient list. I have cooked it for my first Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone liked it very much. I would suggest less sausage - sausage overwhelms everything else, and it needs to be in balance with other flavours. Othewise, I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crainny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is the BEST stuffing recipe. I have never cared for stuffing in the past until I tried this. I substituted unthawed orange juice concentrate for the orange liquer and used pine nuts instead of pecans due to a nut allergy. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This has just become my family's favorite stuffing! I don't normally like stuffing and it's MY favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATTYRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Like others, I'd reduce the orange liquer. It gave too strong of an alcohol flavor, which conflicted with the wine. I would make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Both sides of the family love this. A lot of ingredients that go together fast! This is a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Cooking my first Thanksgiving dinner, I chose this recipe based on its ingredients -- and the great reviews it rec'd. I wasn't disappointed! This is the best stuffing I've ever eaten; everyone raved about it. Used Triple Sec orange liquer (first time using liquer in anything); had to substitute walnuts for the pecans cos I forgot to buy them but they were just as tasty. Only thing missing from the recipe is instructions on how long to cook if you're not putting it inside the bird (it says 15mins cook time at the top of the recipe, but the bird is in the oven for hours... us newbies need a little more clarity!). Otherwise, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I modified this recipe and used currants instead of raisen and eleminated the apples and nuts. It came out great, when I try it again, I will do it with the apples. I wasn't sure if too much fruit would make it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I have used my grandmother's delicius stuffing recipe every year until this year. This sounded so good ... and it was delicious. I will be making this one again and again! Wonderful blend of flavors ... very elegant. Commenting on what others said ... my two girls (10 and 11) helped me prepare it so, lucky for me, it was fun, not work! And my Granny Smith apples were not so tart that they stood out. Well worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Out of 7 people at my Thanksgiving day table only one cared for this. The granny smith apples were extreamly tart and large and gave the whole thing a funny twang. I like sweet dressing but will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Great recipe, though I substatuted the raisins for craisins, other than that, the flavor was exquisit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States