Elegant Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a truly marvelously delicious recipe, making a delightful pork loin with rave reviews from the family. I added a few dried apples to the fruit, but followed the recipe otherwise. Easy from start to end, and a real show stopper. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This recipe was a total success in my party, It came out wonderful, rich and aromatic, the taste was "elegant" indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I cooked this in the crock pot. Added all ingredients (including fruit, wine, clove, brown sugar used in the sauce) and cooked for 8 hours on low. Thickened the sauce with cornstarch and water and served with garlic mash potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Hubby and I really liked this. Great flavor and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe! Very easy to prepare and a big hit with the family. Only modification I made was to add 1/4 teaspoon each of finely ground rosemary and thyme to the mustard/sugar spread on the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Great and easy recipe. I used a 2.5lb roast, and I added a little marjoram and thyme to the mustard, and some ginger and allspice to the simmering fruit. There weren't many drippings at first, so I used a little apple juice in the sauce, which worked fine. The roast came out beautifully - moist and very flavorful, and the fruit is great with it. Wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My first go at cooking a pork loin and I don't think it could have come out any better. Mine was only 2lbs so I cut the time in half. It came out nice and juicy. The sauce came out really yummy, but my loin didn't produce much, if any, drippings so it was mostly a wine sauce with some apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Excellent!! Easy to make, and wonderful to eat! The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Wow!! This was wonderful. My whole family loved it (including 4 very picky kids!) . I made sure not to let them see the ingredients before tasting (prunes & apricots would freak them out). This will definitely be a regular meal at our house. I made it exactly like the recipe and it didn't seem too time consuming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States