Elegant Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This recipe was a total success in my party, It came out wonderful, rich and aromatic, the taste was "elegant" indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I cooked this in the crock pot. Added all ingredients (including fruit, wine, clove, brown sugar used in the sauce) and cooked for 8 hours on low. Thickened the sauce with cornstarch and water and served with garlic mash potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Hubby and I really liked this. Great flavor and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a truly marvelously delicious recipe, making a delightful pork loin with rave reviews from the family. I added a few dried apples to the fruit, but followed the recipe otherwise. Easy from start to end, and a real show stopper. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Wow!! This was wonderful. My whole family loved it (including 4 very picky kids!) . I made sure not to let them see the ingredients before tasting (prunes & apricots would freak them out). This will definitely be a regular meal at our house. I made it exactly like the recipe and it didn't seem too time consuming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Excellent!! Easy to make, and wonderful to eat! The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe! Very easy to prepare and a big hit with the family. Only modification I made was to add 1/4 teaspoon each of finely ground rosemary and thyme to the mustard/sugar spread on the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My first go at cooking a pork loin and I don't think it could have come out any better. Mine was only 2lbs so I cut the time in half. It came out nice and juicy. The sauce came out really yummy, but my loin didn't produce much, if any, drippings so it was mostly a wine sauce with some apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Great and easy recipe. I used a 2.5lb roast, and I added a little marjoram and thyme to the mustard, and some ginger and allspice to the simmering fruit. There weren't many drippings at first, so I used a little apple juice in the sauce, which worked fine. The roast came out beautifully - moist and very flavorful, and the fruit is great with it. Wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States