Elegant Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. The whole family loves it. I make it in the slow cooker and put all ingredients in at once. Also only use about a cup of apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This came out very tender and tasty. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Wow I was very skeptical about this recipe because of the prunes but dont let it scare you!!! I dont think I will ever look for another pork loin recipe again. This was very easy to make and so juicy!! 3 hours in the oven would have been way too much. I put the roast in the oven for 15 minutes in 450 then turned the temp down to 250 for the rest of the time. It took only about 2 hours to reach 150 and then I let it sit for about 15 minutes before carving. The degrees is everything for this recipe. You should cook it slow to keep it from drying out. The meat was just slightly pink and the gravy was unbelievable on the pork. I cant wait for leftovers tomorrow!! A must try recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I didn't enjoy the sweet fruitiness with meat, however, if you do, you may enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I'm glad that I cook to temp and not time, this would have been bacon at 3 hours. I used a full 4lbs of roast. It presented very well and looked pretty but the meat was not particularly moist or tasty. Maybe the crock pot is the way to go for this one as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this for our annual Christmas party we have with some friends. This was absolutely amazing! I used dried cranberries in place of prunes and CranApple juice instead of just apple. It was wonderful!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF2TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I usually only make recipes that have 5 star ratings and a lot of them, but this one I chose because I had a pork loin and most of the ingredients. I substituted apple cider for the apple juice and raisins for the prunes and apricots. The night I made it, I sliced the pork and seved the slices with juice poured over it...my husband ate it said it was good, but only after I asked him what he thought. I took the leftovers and shreded them and then and poured the remaining juice and raisins over it, and the next day, he raved over it....and I have to agree with him! I will make again...with cider (because I am afraid to tamper with a good thing), and I liked the smallness of the raisin, so I think I will stick with a package of fruit bits (the ones that have raisins, apricots, pears, etc. all chopped into dried bits. And I think most importantly, I will be sure to shred the pork in the juice. Nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
A definite winner. I'm going to make this again for Christmas. The slices make for a great sandwich the next day! Yum - ee - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was very good. A very sweet roast that if you have some nice roasted potatoes to off set the sweet in the meal it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chad n Anna
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very yummy! It was tender, and not dried out! The flavor of the sauce and the prunes really were fantastic. This would be a great holiday dish. Everyone loved it and are still talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States