Elegant Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really yummy, even though I didn't have the fruit. I cooked in a crockpot like others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I LOVED!! this pork recipe. I am always nervous when trying new recipes, but this was sensational. The sweetness was just right for me. I did alter the recipe, and cooked mine in a crock pot as some suggested. I still mixed the mustard/brown sugar as directed, and then mixed the rest of the ingredients and poured in around the pork loin. I cooked it for about 4-5 hours on low, and it was sooo perfect - juicy and tender! I wasn't totally crazy about the bits of dried fruit - they gave great flavor, but for fruit to eat with the pork, I think I might try apples next time. DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmelanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is delish. I didn't have prunes on hand so I substituted raisins. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was so good! I pureed the dried fruits & wine and it turned out great. I will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I tried this in the crock pot as one reviewer suggested. My husband took one bite and then made a PBJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExpatMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I am giving this four stars only because I used a small roast and it did not hardly give any gravy. But other than that it was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
One of the best pork loin roast recipes I have eaten. This is very flavorful, but not overly spiced up as some recipes can get. The gravy turned out nice and thick. I had accidentally used 1/2 a cup of apple juice at a time, but that made more gravy in the end. Otherwise, followed this recipe to the letter and everything was eaten up. This recipe has been added to my binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was just OK. Not good enough to make again only because i wasn't a huge fan of the sauce. It was a lil to sweet for me and that might have something to do with having to use apple juice to make up for the lack of pan dripping.(my loin was very lean) The fruit was also on the mushy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Excellent. I keep kosher so I used a brisket. I rubbed it with the Dijon mustard, brown sugar and thyme and put in the crock pot. Then I boiled the apricots, prunes, wine, apple juice, cloves, ginger and allspice and boiled it for fifteen minutes until thickened. I poured the sauce over the meat and cooked it on high for an hour and on low for eight. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States