Elegant Penne with Asparagus and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
simple and easy. I added some corn starch at the end to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This was good the first time I had made it as instructed. Then I changed it just a little this time by adding a can of diced tomatoes. In my opinion, this made it much better. Plus, Hubby usually likes a tomato sauce on his pasta. So, this can of diced tomatoes saved the day with him. It was so light and lovely. I plan to make it this way again in the future. I served this with garlic bread and a spinach salad made with craisins, blue cheese and homemade cider vinaigrette. Nice dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was a great recipe. I added a little extra white wine, olive oil and butter to make sure there was enough sauce. I also added in about a cup and a half of cooked diced chicken. My whole family loved it. Even my 6 and 10 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe and then added some lemon zest. This is a wonderful dish. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Good recipe. I made it with chicken breast. I cut the chicken into cubes and sauteed it with salt and pepper. when it was done, I took it out of the pan and set it aside. Then proceeded with the recipe as written. I added the chicken and juices back in when the it says to add shrimp. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this last night and it was AMAZING! I'm not a big onion person so I left those out and in their place I chopped up some Prosciutto to cook with the garlic and oil, then followed all of the other steps. This is going to be a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My husband and I loved this meal. The only two things I would change: I will make more pasta than the one cup it calls for, but we eat a lot of food; if you're making this for guests I would cut the red pepper flakes in half simply because there are a lot of people who cannot handle anything hot. I'm typically one of those people but this one was just fine for me. In short, more pasta, fewer red pepper flakes, and we loved it so I will most certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I used chicken broth instead of white wine and thought this was delicious. It's very fresh and light tasting... Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti Lane Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Will be making again! Easy to do and very good. Added a bit more red pepper flakes to taste. I grated fresh Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sangs
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I omitted the shrimp for the kids but was still delicious!!! May omit the red pepper flakes next time because the kids thought it was a little spicy. Did add extra bread crumbs and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States