Elegant Penne with Asparagus and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was incredibly easy to make, and got rave reviews from my husband and niece! We are keeping it as our normal "Friday night" during lent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Great!!!!!!!!Last night was my Boyfriends birthday, (he's a pescatarian)and a gourmet chef,so its always a challenge to please his palate, but i served this as a side dish, along with the Balsamic glazed Salmon,and he LOVED IT!!!!Will definitly make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lareina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is delicious. I did not have asparagus on hand. I used the small frozen okra and it was yummy and my husband loved it. On a later date, I tried it with asparagus, but my husband preferred the okra...all cooked the same but I watched to make sure the okra was cooking well before moving on in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was super easy and super awesome! I was actually in the grocery store today looking in the freezer section at the Bertolli Shrimp Asparagus & Shrimp Penne skillet meal for 2. I thought it looked easy enough to make and it would be cheaper to make myself. I found this recipe & it totally fit the bill :) The only change I made was adding a can of undrained garlic, basil & oregano diced tomatoes (as I had read that some reviewers thought the sauce was a little thin). This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Great Bend, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Excellent dish, the wine and fresh lemon juice came through just beautifully!!! A++++. I used chicken as my husband is allergic to shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This recipe was very good. I added mushrooms as well as the asparagus and my husband thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I did changed a few thing based on what I was looking for and what I had on hand. I added 1 habenaro pepper to the onions and garlic. I added one can of dice tomatoes. I did not have any cheese. I was really good. Very VERY spicy but I love habenaro -- it is the hot that keeps on giving. With the tomatoes and no cheese the sauce is a bit thin. Probably would make sure I had the cheese next time or put some cream in to thicken a little. On the other hand the way it was turned out very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was simple and easy to make. The flavor of it was outstanding. I would definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpbburd95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was wonderful. I used some of the sauce to flavor a side salad. With some garlic toast, you could sop that right up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great recipe. I got compliments on this one and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States