Elegant Penne with Asparagus and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was simple and easy to make. The flavor of it was outstanding. I would definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpbburd95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was super easy and super awesome! I was actually in the grocery store today looking in the freezer section at the Bertolli Shrimp Asparagus & Shrimp Penne skillet meal for 2. I thought it looked easy enough to make and it would be cheaper to make myself. I found this recipe & it totally fit the bill :) The only change I made was adding a can of undrained garlic, basil & oregano diced tomatoes (as I had read that some reviewers thought the sauce was a little thin). This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Great Bend, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Incredibly easy and super-tasty! I added mushrooms with te asparagus and another dash of red pepper flakes at the very end before serving, which kicked it up a notch. Served with a nice green side salad, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a tasty and easy receipe, we really loved it. I think the next time I will add some capers, and maybe even articoke hearts. It saves and re-heats well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djc4304

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this recipe exactly from the directions and my family and I loved it. My husband liked it too and he usually doesne't like citrus with his fish or seafood. I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The GF and I enjoyed this... added diced tomatoes, extra garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Excellent dish, the wine and fresh lemon juice came through just beautifully!!! A++++. I used chicken as my husband is allergic to shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The wine and lemon juice made the very thin 'sauce' too acidic for us (If I made this again I wouldn't include the lemon juice). We added sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This recipe was very good. I added mushrooms as well as the asparagus and my husband thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great recipe. I got compliments on this one and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States