Elegant Penne with Asparagus and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by PolkaDot
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very simple and delicious! I'm going to have to start keeping shrimp on hand so I can make this quick but elegant weeknight dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Stirring up Trouble
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe with lots of options for personal taste! I would add some more vegetables, including increasing amount of asparagus, maybe some red bell peppers and/or some diced tomatoes. The flavor profile on this is fabulous and very adaptable to suit your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was all right. It didn't turn out horribly, but it also wasn't something I was really excited about. I did find that adding tomatoes and mushrooms made it much more interesting, and when I did that, I had no problem with there being enough sauce (on the contrary, there was quite a bit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
this is pretty, tasty, and easy to make! It was my first time ever to cook shrimp and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great Recipe! I do agree that the sauce is a little dry, so I add some of the pasta water which helps add volume and thickness due to the starch in the water. Instead of parmesan I added feta cheese. The dish was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was the recipe I was looking for! It was very tasty! I read the comments & think I have found ways to solve the problems addressed in them. Because of the mention of the excess liquid, I had a jar of Penzy's powdered lemon zest that I used in lieu of the juice. I bet fresh would be even better. I added 1/4 cup of a can of petite diced tomatoes & to counterbalance the acid, I put in 1 pinch (literally) of white sugar. It did not give any sweetness, just balanced the acid content. To also help with the liquid issue, I cooked the pasta (I used spaghetti) 2 minutes short of done, and then tossed it into the pan of sauce & cooked it for the remaining 2 minutes there. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I added a can of diced tomatoes, partially drained, sliced mushrooms and a red bell pepper cut in 1 inch pieces matching the asparagus. This is a definite repeater in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My children were baffled at first that I would even dare give them something with a wine sauce, but even my picky eater likes this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was wonderful. I used some of the sauce to flavor a side salad. With some garlic toast, you could sop that right up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was simple and easy to make. The flavor of it was outstanding. I would definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpbburd95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States