Elegant Oyster Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is our new Valentines day tradition! Substituted red pepper flakes for the cayenne, and made it a little spicier. So good. Makes me sad that Valentines doesn't come more than once a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I've used this recipe a number of times, changing it up to fit what I have in the fridge. Although its great as written, we really liked substituting additional mushrooms in place of artichokes and oysters. Everyone I make this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wow - fantastic! Only changes was doubling the celery, onions and carrots, and using half and half instead of cream. Oh and adding a cup of white wine as suggested by another review. That wine added a nice finish to the soup. I used frozen artichokes instead of canned and jarred oysters. Thanks for a great recipe -- will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I can't complain about this recipe. First time making it 2nd time trying it and I fell in love! I doubled the recipe and by accident I added 1 teaspoon of oregano instead of half and it still tasted amazing! I am making it a second time and I am adding potatoes in for something different. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GSRapunzel
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This one is husband approved! He grew up with milk and oyster stew, I don't like it. This has veggies and tastes great, we both enjoy this soup. We will be making this again. I made it exactly as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely fantastic without the artichokes and cayenne. Artichokes just don't fit and cayenne is a little off with oysters. I love oysters so much i used a whole lot more, all without the juice as I don't like the look of it. Couldn't get enough. A recipe keeper for sure to go in my Moms recipe book that has been passed down to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Simple recipe with surprising flavor. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Followed recipe as far as ingredients, however did add oysters. Husband was disappointed I wasn't frying oysters tonight, but once he tasted this soup. He said 'don't lose that recipe'. I did use some of the liquid from the oysters, but recipe doesn't really say. Thanks for a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I adjusted the recipe to make two servings. It was really outstanding. It will be on my menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is amazing! It is actually very easy and fast too. I just left out the artichokes and added some garlic, garlic powder, and onion powder. Next time, I would like to add beer or white wine to add even more depth and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States