Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe. I did cut the oil in half. It was so good on Christmas Eve that I served at a dinner party 4 days later. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I toasted some almonds instead, since pine nuts are expensive! It just needs that crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I also cut the olive oil in half. During the summer months, I make the orzo, add balsamic, and then stuff the orzo into summer tomatoes and let them warm in the oven to melt the cheese. I sprinkle them with fresh basil and parsley right before serving. Such a pretty plate with the cedar plank salmon from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I recently served this alongside grilled chicken breasts and all of my guests loved it! I reduced the evoo called for in the recipe and set pretty bottles of oil & balsamic on the table so people could add more if they wished too. I also served the feta on the side since some people don't like feta. It was a huge hit and everyone got it just the way they liked it. I didn't have any leftovers because my guests all asked if they could take some home with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDarcy26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Love this recipe. It's great as is... also fantastic cooked in chicken broth with fresh grated parm instead of feta and a fresh squeezed lemon instead of balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious! Like others, I cut the olive oil in half and substituted sun dried tomatoes for fresh. Everyone at my office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Too much oil, half the pasta, double the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I loved this recipe. It was so delicious and so easy .... I used fresh garlic and basil, and served in a platter which made a lovely presentation on the table (rather than individually) but everyone went for seconds (or more.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was a huge disappointment. I was really looking forward to making this because of all the great reviews. Way way way to bland for me. It also made a HUGE portion. The flavors just did not mix well at all and like I said very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was very excited to try this because I love all of these things individually; but the flavors did not mesh well at all. The vinegar and feta cheese were to pungent and really ruined the taste of the dish. Maybe with a little tweaking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennedale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States