Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Based on many other reviews, I did not want to quite follow the recipe and end up with blah. Did, however, add the balsamic vinegar, some red wine, fresh pressed garlic to the butter and half the oil. I had no pine nuts so substituted sliced almonds. Wow!! First time and already it's on the request list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great for dinner or a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Totally enjoyed this. Added sun-dried tomatoes instead of fresh because that is what I had on hand. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe. I did cut the oil in half. It was so good on Christmas Eve that I served at a dinner party 4 days later. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I toasted some almonds instead, since pine nuts are expensive! It just needs that crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I also cut the olive oil in half. During the summer months, I make the orzo, add balsamic, and then stuff the orzo into summer tomatoes and let them warm in the oven to melt the cheese. I sprinkle them with fresh basil and parsley right before serving. Such a pretty plate with the cedar plank salmon from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I recently served this alongside grilled chicken breasts and all of my guests loved it! I reduced the evoo called for in the recipe and set pretty bottles of oil & balsamic on the table so people could add more if they wished too. I also served the feta on the side since some people don't like feta. It was a huge hit and everyone got it just the way they liked it. I didn't have any leftovers because my guests all asked if they could take some home with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDarcy26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Love this recipe. It's great as is... also fantastic cooked in chicken broth with fresh grated parm instead of feta and a fresh squeezed lemon instead of balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious! Like others, I cut the olive oil in half and substituted sun dried tomatoes for fresh. Everyone at my office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Too much oil, half the pasta, double the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States