Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Wow! Dont overlook this recipe!! The first time I saw the name, I wasnt impressed but after reading the ingredients I wanted to try it out. This was REALLY REALLY! good and especially for such an 'unlikely' combination. BTW, I didnt have enough pine nuts so I broke up some raw pecams and cooked them with the rest and it was awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I was looking for a quick, tasty meal for just me, and this completely fit the bill! I just cut back the ingredients and added sundried tomatoes and zucchini to the spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife3-4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
so good, so easy, so fast - extra cheese - extra spinach - added sun dried tomatoes and kalamata olives - toasted pine nuts were an excellant touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Oh yum! SO GOOD! Had to omit the pine nuts (allergy in the family). Added a tiny bit of minced shallot. Made ahead and just stirred the vinegar into the whole dish. Added the feta when time to serve. We absolutely loved it. Thanks! Great dish! Oh, and very pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband and I loved this. We didn't make any changes to the recipe, and it was fantastic. I will warn you that my kids didn't like it at all, though. Too bad for them - this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
We loved this! It makes a ton, so next time if I'm only making this for two of us, I will cut it in half. I mixed the balsamic vinegar, feta and tomatoes in the bowl and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I loved this dish! It is not only delicious but so pretty...will be making this for company soon! Per the advise of others I did add additional spinach and tomatoes which I loved as well as a little less oil. This recipe makes a lot so the next day I added red onions, and yellow peppers and grilled chicken for a quick pasta salad for lunch. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizMc74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
WOW! This is so good, yet so easy-just my kind of side dish! I actually forgot 2 clutch ingredients (tomatoes and pine nuts) and it was still fabulous, so I can't wait to make it as written (I knew I'd forgotten to pick up pine nuts, but I forgot I used the last of the tomatoes for last night's Tomato Cheese Crunch). Even Mr. LTH loved this (and he *hates* vinegar!). THANK YOU for a new staple at the LTH house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Awesome recipe. The most popular dish I've ever made. It is good hot or cold and with shrimp and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Wow...This is so good. I was very suprised. I just had lots of extra pine nuts and this worked out well! I think it has plenty of zing... I don't understand why people thought it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States