Elegant Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Excellent! I use white pepper and a full box of mushrooms. Skimmed or low-fat milk is fine. Also make it without onions or herbs for Mister and he likes it just as well. Quick and easy. It's become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Perfect! I loved it. I didn't add salt, but I used a little "veggie stock pot" to make the broth, and those are salty. I don't like mushrooms, but we got them in our CSA box, so here we are. My husband loved it, which is good enough for me. I used 3 large white mushrooms. I also appreciate that this recipe was written for 2 servings rather than 4 or 6 and making me cut it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was the only recipe to which I already had all the ingredients for, so went with this one. It was super simple and I had my doubts... But, I was amazed by the results! As Rachael Ray would exclaim, "Yummmm-O". I used baby portobello mushrooms and though I didn't get the color right, the flavors more than made up for it! Thanks Marjorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
PERFECT!!!! Makes you wonder how anyone could eat what comes out of a can!!!!! hahahahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made the soup as per the recipe, but at the end I put it all in the blender. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought this was excellent! I will make this again for sure! I did add about 1/4 C of Heavy Cream and 2 cloves of garlic. I also pureed the soup, for a smooth consistency. Was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made exactly as written, but used portabellos, as well. Very fast and easy to make, but tastes like it took all day. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
First time I have ever made OR liked mushroom soup! THE BEST recipe ever. I used Chicken of the Woods mushrooms and went 1/2 and 1/2 with the milk... when I doubled the recipe I used 1/2 Half and Half and 1/2 milk to make it creamier. Still learning, but it was so yummy don't know if I will change much more. This is definitely a keeper! Served it with a loaf of seeded rye bread... thanks Marjorie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Fantastic recipe! i just add more chicken broth to make it the desired consistency. YUM! and exotic (shiitake, cremini...) are great also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Simple but awesome. A keeper around our vegetarian house hold. Only thing I change is using vegetable broth instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teakettica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States