Elegant Lemon Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was a fairly simple recipe that tasted good. I did season up my boneless chops as I browned them so that they would be more flavorful. I was out of white wine vinegar and substituted with white balsamic vinegar. I think that the sauce would be excellent with the changes reviewer SWEETJAM suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Elegant? Sorry...but this was more like gross! A waste of some very good pork. My husband took one bite, struggled to swallow, then made himself a chicken salad sandwich. My girls, 10 and 6, hardly ate any either. As for me, I forced myself to eat some, simply because I was starving and was so stressed for time that I couldn't make myself anything else. I've tried many recipes from this site and this is by far the worst! You might as well just dump a bottle of ketchup over some pork chops and throw 'em in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This is one of the first dishes I've ever made, and I was so pleased when it came out so well! I found this to be a very easy and even more delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
I wouldn't describe this as elegant but I would describe it as very good. Not exactly something you might want to serve to company. Good served with mashed potatoes as a nice contrast to the tomato-ey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I just finished eating this dish. I don't think I would make it again as it is. It seems to me that it is a bbq sauce want to be. I would expand on the sauce a little bit further. It reminded me of a bbq sauce my mother has made for years and I think it would work for this: 1 cup ketchup, 1/3 cup worcestershire sauce, 1 T of chili powder, 1 T of salt, 2 dashes of tabasco and 2 cup of water. Put in a sauce pan until mixed and heat it up pour over the pork chops with lemons and sliced onions.....Yum. 450 for 30 minutes then go to 350 for 45 minutes. You'll get more of a bbq sauce and it is tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This was good and very easy to make. A little to strong on the ketchup flavor so if you are not a fan don't make this. But, if you like ketchup you will be pleased. This is a nice way to spruce up boring pork chops without being too time consuming for busy moms. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I cooked this for my boyfriend...he thought I was a cooking goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
My husband and I thought it was very good. My picky son and his friend told me the pork chops were good. My son doesn't usually compliment my cooking. I used 8 small pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I thought this was so-so and would not make it again. It was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPPLE22

Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States